Sunday’s Floral and Flannel Pairing

Yay! Finally a sunny weekend day, where I am not wearing tights and sweaters. 🙂 Sunday was the perfect day to be outside and the day I finally got to try out this pairing. It’s unusual, but I love it!

Sunday's Floral and Flannel Pairing - Spring 2017

I love floral and flannel patterns. This pairing idea has been circling in my head for weeks. After I found this floral print dress at Old Navy, it really sealed the look together for me. As for the cardigan, it from Kohls and it’s usually my go-to cardigan for dresses or tank tops.

Sunday's Floral and Flannel Pairing - Spring 2017

Both patterns are bold, but I believe that’s why they work well together.  The white streaks of the flannel compliment the floral print causing the dress to just pop out immediately. Yet, the flannel pattern gives the look an overall casual feel. Rather than the flannel and floral pattern “battling” for the attention, the flannel just blends in with the dress. My choice of shoes needed to be simple to really pull this off. So I went with my gold flats from DSW, which look more nude than gold.

Sunday's Floral and Flannel Pairing - Spring 2017

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend! Let’s hope for more sunny and warm weekends to come. Till next time. 😀

Leave a Reply

